Posted by: slow study | October 6, 2010

Car repair

I just spent 10 straight minutes replacing batteries in a remote control car of Anne’s. She HAD to have me do it NOW. There were 3 separate compartments that held batteries, and it was kind of unclear which tiny screws needed to be undone to open those compartments.

I was doing this work in a dimly lit room and I could barely see the screws and Anne was in my face chatting the whole time. And leaning over to block my light.

Anne suggested that I unscrew some different screws to open one of the compartments. Like she knew what the heck she was talking about.

Turns out she was right. Sigh.

I finally finished – 7 batteries were replaced in all – and the car worked perfectly.

Then Anne took the car and went and sat down in front of the TV to watch SpongeBob.

@#&*$%&^%#@&*^@$

All I can say is she had better have that switch in the OFF position.

I also just ate almost an entire loaf of Great Harvest Cinnamon Chip bread. This was the replacement loaf I bought because I ate the other one. It was supposed to be a gift.

Leave a Reply

Categories

